User login

Discovery ToursYouTubeMobile
St. Louis Community College Continuing Education Classes
brochure: stlcc setp oct nov

These programs are free to the public, but reservations are required. Call St. Louis Community College at (314) 984-7777.


Led by Ron Elz 

  • St. Louis’s Theaters: The Stage to the Silver Screen—Tuesday, September 12 
  • The Mercantile Library: Railroads, Rivers, Newspapers, and Americana—Thursday, October 12 
  • Remembering St. Louis in World War II—Wednesday, November 15 

Led by Bonnie Vega 

  • Progressivism’s Presidents: Theodore Roosevelt and Woodrow Wilson—Wednesday, September 13 
  • World War I—Wednesday, September 27 
  • The 1920s: “The New Era”—Wednesday, October 11 
  • The Great Depression—Wednesday, October 25 
  • The New Deal—Thursday, November 30 

Led by Edward Vega 

  • Economic Result of the Progressive Era—Wednesday, September 20 
  • Depression and Recovery—Tuesday, November 21 

Bellefontaine Cemetery Programs 

  • The 1904 World’s Fair—Thursday, September 21 (led by Dan Fuller) 
  • Beer Barons—Thursday, October 5 (led by Richard Lay) 
  • Digging a Little Deeper—Tuesday, October 31 (led by Dan Fuller) 
  • Saints and Sinners of Bellefontaine Cemetery—Thursday, November 16 (led by Richard Lay) 

Led by Dorris Keeven-Franke 

  • Missouri’s First Main Street: The Boone’s Lick Road—Thursday, September 28 
  • Exploring Missouri’s German Heritage—Wednesday, October 18 
  • German Customs and Traditions—Wednesday, November 29 

 

When: Tuesday, September 12 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Wednesday, September 13 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Wednesday, September 20 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Thursday, September 21 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Wednesday, September 27 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Thursday, September 28 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Thursday, October 5 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Wednesday, October 11 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Thursday, October 12 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Wednesday, October 18 2017 at 10:30 am (past)
Wednesday, October 25 2017 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, October 31 2017 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, November 15 2017 at 10:30 am
Thursday, November 16 2017 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, November 21 2017 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, November 29 2017 at 10:30 am
Thursday, November 30 2017 at 10:30 am
Where: Museum's Lower Level
How Much:Free
Exhibit(s): The 1904 World's Fair: Looking Back at Looking Forward
Panoramas of the City
World War I: Missouri and the Great War
Brochure: STLCC_Classes_septoctnov.pdf
Bookmark and Share