Exhibit-Related Events

Sunday September 17, 2017

  • Sunday September 17, 2017

    Presented in collaboration with Civic Arts Company and the University of Missouri–St. Louis

    First published in 1992 at the height of the furor over the Rodney King incident, Studs...

Monday September 18, 2017

  • Monday September 18, 2017

    Louis Massiah, documentary filmmaker and the founder/director of Scribe Video Center in Philadelphia, will draw on his work at the President’s House—the Transit Visions project...

Tuesday September 19, 2017

  • Tuesday September 19, 2017

    Discover the stories of St. Louisans affected by the 1927 tornado that tore a path from Forest Park to Fairground Park in this special performance on select Tuesdays at 2pm. This short play was...

Wednesday September 20, 2017

Thursday September 21, 2017

Saturday September 23, 2017

  • Saturday September 23, 2017

    In the early 20th century, photographers took amazing panoramic photos of St. Louis, revealing details that would otherwise have been forgotten. On this tour you’ll start in the Museum’s...

Tuesday September 26, 2017

  • Tuesday September 26, 2017

    Discover the stories of St. Louisans affected by the 1927 tornado that tore a path from Forest Park to Fairground Park in this special performance on select Tuesdays at 2pm. This short play was...

Wednesday September 27, 2017

Thursday September 28, 2017

  • Thursday September 28, 2017

    These programs are free to the public, but reservations are required. Call St. Louis Community College at (314) 984-7777.


    Led by Ron Elz ...

  • Thursday September 28, 2017

    This documentary film seeks to answer three questions: Does art have the power to change the political and social needs of a people? Did the art forms of the 1960s play an integral role in the...

Tuesday October 3, 2017

  • Tuesday October 3, 2017

    Discover the stories of St. Louisans affected by the 1927 tornado that tore a path from Forest Park to Fairground Park in this special performance on select Tuesdays at 2pm. This short play was...

Thursday October 5, 2017

Friday October 6, 2017

Monday October 9, 2017

Bookmark and Share